2017 National Flock Competition - Winners Announced

By Suffolk Sheep Society 30th June, 2017

Congratulations to W H Sinnett & Sons (Stockton Flock) on winning the Bristol Gold Cup for National Flock of the Year. Also to Tom Fitzsimon (Sunnyhills FLock) for reserve. Big thanks to all who entered and to our judges, Jane and Glynis Soulsby (Williamsgill Flock). Please see attached for full results. The Open Day has been set for Saturday 15th July 2017 at 2pm.

Bristol Gold Cup:

Winner: W H Sinnett & Son

Reserve: Tom Fitzsimon

Suffolk Society Cup (5-15 flock):

Winner: Martin Butler (Castlewood)

Reserve: Emma Robinson & Michael Radford (Underhurth)

Certificate of Merit: Miss Clare Anderson


John Long Perpetual Challenge Cup (16-30 Flock):

Winner: Roy & Gregor Hiddleston (Irongray)

Reserve: R K Denby (Carnforth)

Certificate of Merit: Philip Gurney, Aimee Mogford, John Henderson


W E Lloyd Perpetual Challenge Cup (31-60 Flock):

Winner: Tom Fitzsimon (Sunnyhills)

Reserve: P W Poole (Salopian)

Certificate of Merit: Patrick McVerry, Mr & Mrs L Peel, Katie Brennan


Brook Perpetual Challenge Cup (101+ flock)

Winner: W H Sinnett & Son (Stockton)

Reserve: Hallam & Eggleston (Seagrave)


Howard Peel Cup - Stock Rams:

Winner: R K Denby

Reserve: W H Sinnett & Son

Certificate of Merit: Martin Butler, Tom Fitzsimon


The Sainsbury Cup - Ewe Lambs:

Winner: Tom Fitzsimon

Reserve: Roy & Gregor Hiddleston

Certificate of Merit: Philip Gurney & R K Denby


Bonnington Cup (Best Flock of Ewes):

Winner: W H Sinnett & Son

Reserve: Tom Fitzsimon

Certificate of Merit: Hallam & Eggleston


Leave a comment