Select Page

Local Clubs

Suffolk Sheep breeders have enjoyed meeting together to organise sales and other events and sometimes just to enjoy each other’s company. Should you wish to become involved, just click on the club below to find out who to contact.

Wales

Europe

Borders (Scottish Borders, Northumberland)

Michael Walton

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 7790 094 135

Caroline Nelson

Secretary

Trows Cottage
Kelso
Roxburghshire
TD5 8LX
T: +44 (0) 1573 450 733
M: +44 (0) 7968 599 840
E: caroline.nelson4@btinternet.com

Donegal

P. J. McMonagle

Chairman

T: +353 (0) 74 9145 861
M: +353 (0) 86 8113717
E: pjmcmonagle@ymail.com

Patrick Carr

Secretary

Glinsk, Ballyherrin PO, Fanad, Letterkenny, Co.Donegal
T: +353 (0) 74 9159 624
M: +353 (0) 87 9138401
E: patcarr68@hotmail.com

Dyfed

Huw Thomas

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 7970 474 427
E: huwthomas@fcgagric.com

Christine Vaughan

Secretary

Penlan, Crymych, Pembrokeshire, SA41 3SG
T: +44 (0) 1239 831 512
M: +353 (0) 87 9138401
E: dyfedsuffolks@live.co.uk

East Down

Anthony Patton

Chairman

36 New Road, Carrowdore, Newtownards, Co Down, BT22 2HB
T: +44 (0) 7989 614 156
E: Anthony_patton@hotmail.com

Amanda Priestley

Secretary

Limestone Farm
22 Drumgooland Road
Seaforde
Downpatrick
Co. Down
BT30 8QP
T: +44 (0) 2844 811 641
E: limestone_suffolks@hotmail.co.uk

Eastern Anglian Suffolk Sheep Club

Our small friendly Club consists of members spread geographically over a large part of predominantly arable East Anglia. We welcome people with an interest in Suffolk Sheep, both commercial and pedigree breeders.

Martyn Bateman

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 1480 496 547
E: martynb@totalise.co.uk

Chris Partridge

Secretary

Bridges Farm,
The Tye,
Kersey,
Ipswich,
Suffolk,
IP7 6HB
T: +44 (0)1787 210 859
E: thecovey@kerseylivestock.co.uk

Eastern Suffolk Sheep Breeders

Jonathan Watchorn

Chairman

Holly Hill Farm, Corsillagh, Newtownmountkennedy, Co.Wicklow
T: +353 (0) 87 9500988
E: jjwatchorn@live.ie

Mary Gahan

Secretary

Coolyhune,
St Mullins,
Co Carlow,
Eire
T: +353 (0) 86 0662408
E: marybgahan@gmail.com

Flanders Club

Peter Frijters

Chairman

T: 003214655784
M: 0032496877138
E: peter-frijters@skynet.be

Gloucestershire & Adjacent Counties

Phillip Smith

Chairman

Peg House Farm, Broadwas-on-Teme, Worcester, Worcestershire, WR6 5NT
T: +44 (0) 1886 822 216
E: philip.smith@martley.org

Jane Whitehouse

Secretary

Weston Park Farm,
Dovers Hill,
Chipping Campden,
Gloucestershire,
GL55 6UW
T: +44 (0) 1386 840 835
M: +44(0) 7887 550 224
E: jane_whitehouse@hotmail.com

Kerry Sheep Breeders

To be confirmed

Chairman

Valerie Tiffin

Secretary

T: +353 (0) 86 1097 412
E: tiffin@eircom.net

Midlands

Any new members who would like to join us, simply email or call me, you are most welcome.

Julie Inman

Chairman

Salters Hill Farm, Thorpe Satchville, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2TB
T: +44 (0) 1664 840 252
E: dandjinman@aol.com

Andrew Pinny

Secretary

New College Farm, Holcot, Northamptonshire, NN6 9SQ
T: +44 (0) 1604 740 802
E: amtp@berrymorris.co.uk

Munster Sheep Breeders 

Edward Jeffrey

Chairman

M: +353 (0) 86 3367 566

Brid Coakley

Secretary

Cleanor
Doneralie
Co. Cork
T: +353 (0)22 241 68
M: +353 (0)87 3051 59
E: bridcoakley1@eircom.net

North Antrim and East Londonderry

Martin Butler

Chairman

359 Cushendall Road, Rathkenny, Ballymena, Co Antrim, BT43 6QB
M: +44 (0) 7801 429 790
E: obutler1@eircom.net

To be confirmed

Secretary

North East Scotland

Craig Paterson

Chairman

Cranna Bridge, Aberchirder, Aberdeenshire, AB54 7TX
M: +44 (0) 7805 237 082
E: cranorskie@gmail.com

Evelyn Young

Secretary

Muirton, Alford, Aberdeenshire, AB33 8JN
T: +44 (0) 1339 883 443
F: +44 (0) 1339 883 443
M: +44 (0) 7831154918
E: sufftex@yahoo.co.uk

North East Breeders 

Philip Lynch

Chairman

Sea Bank, Castlebellingham, Co Louth
T: +353 (0)42 9372 795
M: +353 (0)87 8246 138
E: philiplynch60@gmail.com

North Wales

DP Roberts

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 1745 812 534

John Huw Hughes

Secretary

Bryncir Auction Centre,
Bryncir,
Gwynedd,
Wales,
LL51 9LX
T: +44 (0) 1766 530 828
E: lwhbryncir@btconnect.com

North West

Andrea Gardner

Chairman

2 Five Lane Ends, Bay Horse, Nr Lancaster, LA2 0JF
M: +44 (0) 7921 020 655
E: andrea.gardner@yahoo.co.uk

Margaret Petherbridge

Secretary

11 Kirkfield, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 2GL
M: +44 (0) 7530 245 140
E: petherbridge869@btinternet.com

Shropshire & Montgomery

Claire Whitticase

Chairman

High Clere, St Martins, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 3HY
T: +44 (0) 7895 907 953

Helen Roberts

Secretary

Orseddwen, Selattyn, Oswestry, SY10 7HU
T: +44 (0) 1691 654 712
E: helen@arddleensuffolks.co.uk

Tayside

Craig MacPherson

Chairman

Christine Croal

Secretary

Hollycroft,
Rattray,
Blairgowrie,
Perthshire,
PH10 7HF
T: +44 (0) 7851528989
E: cacroal@gmail.com

Welsh Borders

Dia Harvey

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 1597 860 596

Lyndon Trumper

Secretary

J Straker Chadwick and Sons,
Market Street Chambers,
Abergavenny,
NP7 5SD
T: +44 (0) 1873 852 624
E: lyndon@strakerchadwick.co.uk

West & Central Scotland 

Alec Gray

Chairperson

T: +44 (0) 1555 896 135
M: +44 (0) 7930 570 155

Paula Reid

Secretary

Calfpark
Mouswald
Dumfries & Galloway
DG1 4QB
T: +44 (0) 1387 830 250
M: +44 (0) 7743 267 484
E: paulareid1@btinternet.com

West Country

Andrew Reed

Chairman

T: +44 (0)1884 266366
E: ajwjreed@aol.com

Jenny Grout

Secretary

1 Crispens, Bratton Clovelly
Okehampton, Devon
EX20 4JZ
T: +44 (0) 1837 871401
E: jennygrout@btinternet.com

Garth Graham

Chairman

T: +353 (0)87 7993682
E: garthgraham@eircom.net

tbc

Secretary

Wexford Sheep Breeders

Jude Harpur

Chairman

Michael Brennan

Secretary

Galbally,
Ballyhogue,
Enniscorthy,
Co Wexford
T: +353 (0) 53 9247815
M: +353 (0) 87 6417 520

Contact

Suffolk Sheep Society Ltd
Fenaghy Road
Galgorm, Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT42 1FL

Phone: +44 (0) 28 2563 2342
Fax: +44 (0) 28 2563 2342

Chief Exec: robinmcilrath@suffolksheep.org
Accounts: accounts@suffolksheep.org
Enquiries: enquiries@suffolksheep.org

A company Limited by Guarantee, no. 22684
© Suffolk Sheep Society Ltd :: Charity No: 211348 :: OSCR No. SC043459
Public Privacy Policy

An MCC Site