Select Page

Local Clubs

Suffolk Sheep breeders have enjoyed meeting together to organise sales and other events and sometimes just to enjoy each other’s company. Should you wish to become involved, just click on the club below to find out who to contact.

Wales

Europe

Borders (Scottish Borders, Northumberland)

Michael Walton

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 7790 094 135

Caroline Nelson

Secretary

Trows Cottage
Kelso
Roxburghshire
TD5 8LX
T: +44 (0) 1573 450 733
M: +44 (0) 7968 599 840
E: caroline.nelson4@btinternet.com

Dyfed

Huw Thomas

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 7970 474 427
E: huwthomas@fcgagric.com

Christine Vaughan

Secretary

Penlan, Crymych, Pembrokeshire, SA41 3SG
T: +44 (0) 1239 831 512
M: +353 (0) 87 9138401
E: dyfedsuffolks@live.co.uk

East Down

Anthony Patton

Chairman

36 New Road, Carrowdore, Newtownards, Co Down, BT22 2HB
T: +44 (0) 7989 614 156
E: Anthony_patton@hotmail.com

Amanda Priestley

Secretary

Limestone Farm
22 Drumgooland Road
Seaforde
Downpatrick
Co. Down
BT30 8QP
T: +44 (0) 2844 811 641
E: limestone_suffolks@hotmail.co.uk

Eastern Anglian Suffolk Sheep Club

Our small friendly Club consists of members spread geographically over a large part of predominantly arable East Anglia. We welcome people with an interest in Suffolk Sheep, both commercial and pedigree breeders.

Janice Broughton

Chairman

T: +44 (0)7860 101 333
E: janicebroughton131@btinternet.com

Chris Partridge

Secretary

Bridges Farm,
The Tye,
Kersey,
Ipswich,
Suffolk,
IP7 6HB
T: +44 (0)1787 210 859
E: thecovey@kerseylivestock.co.uk

Flanders Club

Peter Frijters

Chairman

T: 003214655784
M: 0032496877138
E: peter-frijters@skynet.be

Gloucestershire & Adjacent Counties

Phillip Smith

Chairman

Peg House Farm, Broadwas-on-Teme, Worcester, Worcestershire, WR6 5NT
T: +44 (0) 1886 822 216
E: philip.smith@martley.org

Jane Whitehouse

Secretary

Weston Park Farm,
Dovers Hill,
Chipping Campden,
Gloucestershire,
GL55 6UW
T: +44 (0) 1386 840 835
M: +44(0) 7887 550 224
E: jane_whitehouse@hotmail.com

Midlands

Any new members who would like to join us, simply email or call me, you are most welcome.

Julie Inman

Chairman

Salters Hill Farm, Thorpe Satchville, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2TB
T: +44 (0) 1664 840 252
E: dandjinman@aol.com

Andrew Pinny

Secretary

New College Farm, Holcot, Northamptonshire, NN6 9SQ
T: +44 (0) 1604 740 802
E: amtp@berrymorris.co.uk

North Antrim and East Londonderry

Martin Butler

Chairman

359 Cushendall Road, Rathkenny, Ballymena, Co Antrim, BT43 6QB
M: +44 (0) 7801 429 790
E: obutler1@eircom.net

Sharon Thompson

Secretary

M: +44 (0) 7835 413 838
E: naelsuffolkclub@gmail.com

 

North East Scotland

Melvin Stuart

Chairman

Milltown of Birness, Ellon, Aberdeenshire, AB41 8EJ
M: +44 (0) 7803 186 746
E: birness@yahoo.co.uk

Evelyn Young

Secretary

Muirton, Alford, Aberdeenshire, AB33 8JN
T: +44 (0) 1339 883 443
F: +44 (0) 1339 883 443
M: +44 (0) 7831154918
E: sufftex@yahoo.co.uk

North Wales

DP Roberts

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 1745 812 534

John Huw Hughes

Secretary

Bryncir Auction Centre,
Bryncir,
Gwynedd,
Wales,
LL51 9LX
T: +44 (0) 1766 530 828
E: lwhbryncir@btconnect.com

North West

Graham Denby

Chairman

Hazel Cottage, Warwicksland, Penton, Carlisle, Cumbria
M: +44 (0)7921 391 084 
E: grahamdenby85@aol.com 

Andrea Gardner

Secretary

2 Five Lane Ends, Bay Horse, Nr Lancaster

LA2 0JF

M: +44 (0) 7921 020 655
E: andrea.gardner@yahoo.co.uk

Shropshire & Montgomery

George Powell

Chairman

Burlton Lane Farm, Myddle, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY4 3RE
T: +44 (0) 7960874412

Helen Roberts

Secretary

Orseddwen, Selattyn, Oswestry, SY10 7HU
T: +44 (0) 1691 654 712
E: helen@arddleensuffolks.co.uk

Tayside

Alan Sands

Chairman

Southfield Farm,
Abenyte,
Perthshire,
PH14 9RB
T: +44 (0) 7753 369 532
E: sands.southfield@btinternet.com 

 

Christine Croal

Secretary

Hollycroft,
Rattray,
Blairgowrie,
Perthshire,
PH10 7HF
T: +44 (0) 7851528989
E: cacroal@gmail.com

Welsh Borders

Dia Harvey

Chairman

T: +44 (0) 1597 860 596

Lyndon Trumper

Secretary

J Straker Chadwick and Sons,
Market Street Chambers,
Abergavenny,
NP7 5SD
T: +44 (0) 1873 852 624
E: lyndon@strakerchadwick.co.uk

West & Central Scotland 

David Gilmour

Chairperson

T: +44 (0) 1655 883 184
M: +44 (0) 7779 536 607
E: davidwmg@aol.com

 

Paula Reid

Secretary

Calfpark
Mouswald
Dumfries & Galloway
DG1 4QB
T: +44 (0) 1387 830 250
M: +44 (0) 7743 267 484
E: paulareid1@btinternet.com

West Country

Andrew Reed

Chairman

T: +44 (0)1884 266366
E: ajwjreed@aol.com

Jenny Grout

Secretary

1 Crispens, Bratton Clovelly
Okehampton, Devon
EX20 4JZ
T: +44 (0) 1837 871401
E: jennygrout@btinternet.com

Contact

Suffolk Sheep Society Ltd
Fenaghy Road
Galgorm, Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT42 1FL

Phone: +44 (0) 28 2563 2342
Fax: +44 (0) 28 2563 2342

Chief Exec: robinmcilrath@suffolksheep.org
Accounts: accounts@suffolksheep.org
Enquiries: enquiries@suffolksheep.org

A company Limited by Guarantee, no. 22684
© Suffolk Sheep Society Ltd :: Charity No: 211348 :: OSCR No. SC043459
Public Privacy Policy

An MCC Site